Go Back   Nodiatis Forums > Nodiatis Forums > General Discussion > Bug & Exploit Reports
Forgot?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Auto-shoot hotkey; can't trade
Old 02-24-2015, 05:26 PM   #1
Brother
Gem Pouch Expert
 
Brother's Avatar
 
Brother is offline
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Portland
Posts: 449
Default Auto-shoot hotkey; can't trade

When entering combat with a mob, as the game zooms into the combat screen, you are able to hit auto-attack (melee) via your hotkey, and it will open the fight with your melee attack.

But this is not the case for auto-shoot (bow/range). At least, I haven't been able open the fight with my bow shot using this method. So either the hotkey for auto-attack is a sneaky bonus giving an edge to melee fighters, or there is something flawed in the auto-shoot hotkey.

Or is there a reason why bow users don't get this entering-into-combat perk?


-------

Also, when someone is in queue for arena, you can't offer items to trade with that player if the items are in a 'potentially difficult zone', when in fact the player meets all the traveling restrictions (and is actually on the same square as you!). That seems silly.
  Reply With Quote

Old 02-24-2015, 05:53 PM   #2
Huggles
Epic Scholar
 
Huggles's Avatar
 
Huggles is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4,817
Default

this is intentional. i'll dig up the post.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
If they put a nice icon on you it's beneficial if they put a mean one on the other guy it's detrimental.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
The player was banned for using an exploit repeatedly without reporting it. There's only 1 proper way to profit off an exploit: report it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huggles View Post
Old Delay/(1+haste%) = New Delay

For slow effects, use the slow % but as a negative.

Just repeat for multiple effects.

DO NOT multiply by 1+slow% to get your new delay. 1*1.4 is not the same as 1/0.6 and your answer will be wrong.
  Reply With Quote

Old 02-24-2015, 07:26 PM   #3
Flashus
Seer's BFF
 
Flashus's Avatar
 
Flashus is offline
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Co.Kildare, Ireland
Posts: 633
Default

if you were able to autoshoot this way you would loose all your bonuses for your first attack with bow, according to Glitch
__________________

http://www.freewebs.com/flashusrollus...the 1st help site for Nodiatis
  Reply With Quote

Old 02-24-2015, 07:58 PM   #4
Hopilus
Epic Scholar
 
Hopilus's Avatar
 
Hopilus is offline
Join Date: May 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 1,455
Default

It has something to do with the fact that you actually enter combat stunned and if you were to have autoshoot keyed up you'd lose all your bonus opening damage
__________________
The war is waged, the battles are fought, the Angels and the Demons vow that none shall be left standing. Compassion, never to be seen on the battlefield, one lone angel left standing at the battle's end, sword against her foes throat, tears in her eyes, for her fallen comrades and the slain enemies around her, staring into the eyes of the last demon, lowers her sword, a single act of compassion and mercy, never to be forgotten.
  Reply With Quote

Old 02-24-2015, 08:13 PM   #5
Brother
Gem Pouch Expert
 
Brother's Avatar
 
Brother is offline
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Portland
Posts: 449
Default

i understand. thanks all
  Reply With Quote

Old 02-24-2015, 08:23 PM   #6
EnigmaWave
Crab Defiler
 
EnigmaWave's Avatar
 
EnigmaWave is offline
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 93
Default

Why is that the case?

The first attack of the fight is always going to be the first attack of the fight; since at that point in time, no other attacks have occurred previously.

I wonder if the game is calculating opening shot bonuses at the time the auto shot button is pressed, instead of at the time the first arrow of the match is fired?

If the current fight's melee attack count and archery attack count are both zero at the time an arrow is fired, then we know that the current arrow is going to be an opening shot, regardless of whether autoshot was turned on before or after the zoom stun has worn off.
  Reply With Quote

Old 01-02-2016, 11:32 AM   #7
Zan
Gem Pouch Expert
 
Zan is offline
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EnigmaWave View Post
Why is that the case?

The first attack of the fight is always going to be the first attack of the fight; since at that point in time, no other attacks have occurred previously.

I wonder if the game is calculating opening shot bonuses at the time the auto shot button is pressed, instead of at the time the first arrow of the match is fired?

If the current fight's melee attack count and archery attack count are both zero at the time an arrow is fired, then we know that the current arrow is going to be an opening shot, regardless of whether autoshot was turned on before or after the zoom stun has worn off.
Bumping this for reference
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38 AM
Boards live since 05-21-2008


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.