Go Back   Nodiatis Forums > Nodiatis Forums > General Discussion > Nodiatis Discussion & Suggestions
Forgot?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

New Client
Old 11-08-2017, 03:02 PM   #1
Smooth
Rat Slayer
 
Smooth is offline
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 39
Default New Client





Just downloaded the new version of the client.
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:05 PM   #2
Glitchless
Administrator
 
Glitchless's Avatar
 
Glitchless is offline
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8,329
Default

That's not good. What OS?
__________________
Computing the probability that at least one of the following events will occur:
P(a or b ... or z) = 1 - P(!a and !b ... and !z)
Probability
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:06 PM   #3
Smooth
Rat Slayer
 
Smooth is offline
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 39
Default

i downloaded the newest one
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:07 PM   #4
Smooth
Rat Slayer
 
Smooth is offline
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 39
Default

What does OS mean?
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:09 PM   #5
Darklords
Rare Collector
 
Darklords's Avatar
 
Darklords is offline
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: london england
Posts: 805
Default

operating system
__________________








Broke 4k pet crit :O Buff BM nao!
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:10 PM   #6
Smooth
Rat Slayer
 
Smooth is offline
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 39
Default

Im using my laptop
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:15 PM   #7
Glitchless
Administrator
 
Glitchless's Avatar
 
Glitchless is offline
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8,329
Default

Smooth, try downloading this client and tell me if that fixes the font:
http://www.nodiatis.com/NodiatisInstaller3.165.exe

Dark, try downloading it too, and if you can't be specific about what happens.
__________________
Computing the probability that at least one of the following events will occur:
P(a or b ... or z) = 1 - P(!a and !b ... and !z)
Probability
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:20 PM   #8
Smooth
Rat Slayer
 
Smooth is offline
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 39
Default

no its still the same way glitch
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:26 PM   #9
Glitchless
Administrator
 
Glitchless's Avatar
 
Glitchless is offline
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8,329
Default

Vista, Windows 10, Win 7, or some other OS?
__________________
Computing the probability that at least one of the following events will occur:
P(a or b ... or z) = 1 - P(!a and !b ... and !z)
Probability
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:27 PM   #10
Darklords
Rare Collector
 
Darklords's Avatar
 
Darklords is offline
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: london england
Posts: 805
Default

http://prntscr.com/h7yfpm

Im running window's 10, i dunno why it wont download client. but just doesnt like it... also if u see the other thread in bug's and junk. thats what i came across when i first attempted nod today.
__________________








Broke 4k pet crit :O Buff BM nao!
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:30 PM   #11
Smooth
Rat Slayer
 
Smooth is offline
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 39
Default

I have windows vista
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:37 PM   #12
Darklords
Rare Collector
 
Darklords's Avatar
 
Darklords is offline
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: london england
Posts: 805
Default

http://prntscr.com/h7yked

Update done however all pictures gone blurry, and when i logged in feel's like iv been zoomed out.
__________________








Broke 4k pet crit :O Buff BM nao!
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:39 PM   #13
Glitchless
Administrator
 
Glitchless's Avatar
 
Glitchless is offline
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8,329
Default

Our underlying engine is having compatibility issues with Vista. We'll see what we can do.

DL, You'll need to do this if you want out host to debug your network path:
#################
We need your help in gathering more information so that we can diagnose and correct your network connectivity problem. For initial diagnosis the best tool available is MTR, which provides us with complete information over time about your the path your data takes to our network.

For Windows, WinMTR is available here:
http://winmtr.net/

For Mac OS X installers are available here:
http://www.finkproject.org/download/
Most modern Macintosh systems will require download of the Intel dmg. Once Fink is installed "fink install mtr" from the terminal will allow you to use MTR. (Note that OS X 10.7 Lion systems require sudo privileges to run MTR.)

Linux operating systems typically have an installation via package managers. If you can't find an easily installable implementation please provide your distribution and we can provide appropriate instructions.

Please provide a copy of information from a sustained MTR session that has run for at least 5 minutes as well as the connecting IP so that we can do the best to improve your connectivity. If you are able, provide the same information from your server to your connecting IP to provide complete route information.
#################
__________________
Computing the probability that at least one of the following events will occur:
P(a or b ... or z) = 1 - P(!a and !b ... and !z)
Probability
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:49 PM   #14
Darklords
Rare Collector
 
Darklords's Avatar
 
Darklords is offline
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: london england
Posts: 805
Default

|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| WinMTR statistics |
| Host - % | Sent | Recv | Best | Avrg | Wrst | Last |
|------------------------------------------------|------|------|------|------|------|------|
| routerlogin.net - 0 | 410 | 410 | 0 | 0 | 28 | 0 |
| No response from host - 100 | 83 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
|hari-core-2b-xe-303-0.network.virginmedia.net - 0 | 410 | 410 | 8 | 13 | 39 | 14 |
| No response from host - 100 | 83 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| No response from host - 100 | 83 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| brnt-ic-1-ae0-0.network.virginmedia.net - 1 | 406 | 405 | 11 | 18 | 65 | 19 |
| m686-mp2.cvx1-b.lis.dial.ntli.net - 1 | 406 | 405 | 11 | 17 | 73 | 12 |
| 213.46.174.118 - 0 | 410 | 410 | 12 | 19 | 56 | 13 |
| ldn-bb2-link.telia.net - 0 | 410 | 410 | 11 | 21 | 123 | 14 |
| nyk-bb4-link.telia.net - 0 | 410 | 410 | 82 | 87 | 122 | 86 |
| chi-b21-link.telia.net - 0 | 410 | 410 | 128 | 133 | 159 | 131 |
| giglinx-ic-310968-chi-b21.c.telia.net - 0 | 410 | 410 | 128 | 133 | 161 | 129 |
| te3-3.dist01.chi01.steadfast.net - 0 | 410 | 410 | 129 | 135 | 327 | 131 |
| nd1.nodiatis.com - 4 | 358 | 345 | 0 | 131 | 158 | 136 |
|________________________________________________| ______|______|______|______|______|______|
WinMTR v0.92 GPL V2 by Appnor MSP - Fully Managed Hosting & Cloud Provider
__________________








Broke 4k pet crit :O Buff BM nao!
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 03:55 PM   #15
Darklords
Rare Collector
 
Darklords's Avatar
 
Darklords is offline
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: london england
Posts: 805
Default

Tbh since downloading new client connections seems to have stabilized,

and is running closer to the normal 135ms i get. still avraging about 160 - 175 ms.
__________________








Broke 4k pet crit :O Buff BM nao!
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 06:55 PM   #16
Tip
Gem Pouch Expert
 
Tip's Avatar
 
Tip is offline
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 352
Default







Since the patch today, I've had issues with the chat box. The first time I tried to type something bigger than the initial size of the chat box I received an error. I had decided to not send the message and tried to hit escape which is when the error pupped up. When I closed out of the error report the chat box was kind of a ghost and I could type and walk at the same time.






I also had a screenie or two that showed the cursor for the chat box being among the controls to the right - like sliding across the words Log Out and such. This happened when only using space; Once a character was typed the chat box contents shifted and the cursor was again inside the box properly.

By this time, I was bored with trying to recreate things. >,< I just thought I'd report such things. Lemme know if I can provide more info.
__________________
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 07:06 PM   #17
Glitchless
Administrator
 
Glitchless's Avatar
 
Glitchless is offline
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8,329
Default

Click New Client at the bottom of the page and get the new one. You are using an old one.
__________________
Computing the probability that at least one of the following events will occur:
P(a or b ... or z) = 1 - P(!a and !b ... and !z)
Probability
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 07:13 PM   #18
Tip
Gem Pouch Expert
 
Tip's Avatar
 
Tip is offline
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 352
Default

So the patch today caused an entirely new one from just a few days ago?

I didn't see that as clear. Will do.
__________________
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 07:44 PM   #19
Tip
Gem Pouch Expert
 
Tip's Avatar
 
Tip is offline
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 352
Default



Oki! Newest latest greatest downloaded.
I'm still able to push the cursor off the chat box as seen in this screenie (the cursor is on Log Out, it will even feed over into the black). No error pop though!

Thanks
*Grinds*
__________________
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 07:56 PM   #20
Glitchless
Administrator
 
Glitchless's Avatar
 
Glitchless is offline
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8,329
Default

OK ty
__________________
Computing the probability that at least one of the following events will occur:
P(a or b ... or z) = 1 - P(!a and !b ... and !z)
Probability
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07 AM
Boards live since 05-21-2008


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.