Trappin
Old 08-01-2008, 01:01 AM   #1
Billkin

Default Trappin

Hey I have a question, I'm new to this but not to Rpg's. i just don't get how the trapping works. I made my character actually a trapper due to all of the confusing choices. I was gonna do beast master but when it said loincloth and mainly primitive i wasn't really intrigued anymore. But now that that's my main class I decided I wanted to try trapping, so just a few minutes ago I purchased a rodent trapper, and now it says you have to place it in the safe slot, rather than inventory. So I did, and when i was at the town i pressed place trap. Nothing happened, maybe something happened but no notification came on the screen.Then I decided to refer to the guide. All that said was to go to where you just killed an animal. So I did and again i pressed set trap and nothing at all happened. What am I doing wrong? I made this account merely for this question, and some other future questions I might have.

Old 08-01-2008, 03:54 AM   #2
LostSoul

Did you try waiting for 1-2 days before checking your trap?

Old 08-01-2008, 06:52 AM   #3
DeLeon

You have to have it in storage in the square you fought the animal. Go one west of t1 and if nothing attacks you place it in storage. Then fight something, when your done go back to storage and click set trap. It should say you have set trap, if not fight again and go back and see if it says check trap. You want to give it a day or 2 to catch something.

Old 08-01-2008, 07:52 AM   #4
doctor-warlord
Auction Master

Send a message via AIM to doctor-warlord Send a message via MSN to doctor-warlord Send a message via Yahoo to doctor-warlord

so to do succesfull fast trapping you would need many traps or else you trapping rate will be low

Old 08-01-2008, 09:26 AM   #5
DeLeon

Good point doc

Old 08-01-2008, 10:56 AM   #6
Billkin