Go Back   Nodiatis Forums > Nodiatis Forums > General Discussion > Bug & Exploit Reports
Forgot?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

AH breaking up listing of same item
Old 03-04-2010, 12:51 PM   #1
Peteroid
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default AH breaking up listing of same item

Today, Thursday at about 8:30AM, I captured the two images below:

add http to the below, when it comes to pointing out problems, there really shouldn't be a 'have to have 25 posts' to post images

i159.photobucket.com/albums/t152/Peteroid/Nodiatis/AH_page_2.jpg
i159.photobucket.com/albums/t152/Peteroid/Nodiatis/AH_page_1.jpg

Note that at the top of one page (the first page in AH) there is a listing for 'Zombie Scale Claw Plans'. In the second image, which is of the last page in the AH, you'll see two more listings for 'Zombie Scale Claw Plans' about mid page second row. These occurred simultaneous, and I went back and forth over a few minutes to be sure it wasn't just moved auctions.

This isn't a case of wrapping either, since there are items listed after the two ZSCP listings on the last page.

This could be very misleading and bad for both buyers and sellers!
  Reply With Quote

Old 03-04-2010, 05:45 PM   #2
thatperson
Epic Scholar
 
thatperson's Avatar
 
thatperson is offline
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: In bed with Skred
Posts: 4,691
Default







i can already answer this the first page is consumable plans and the last is master plans
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
There are modifiers that alter drop chance when you go AFK based on what you do when gone. We will list them here:
  • Fix and eat a sandwich +15%
  • Watch TV -5%
  • Urinate +20%
  • Finish your homework +10%
  • Stand on your head for 5+ minutes +33%

We believe these are working as intended.
  Reply With Quote

Old 03-04-2010, 08:15 PM   #3
Peteroid
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks for posting the images!

I didn't look, so that would make them different. Seems weird though they are called the same thing...

Maybe Glitchless should adopt a naming convention:

Plans : master
Recipe: Consumable

probably not these words, but something like that... it is confusing if two things are called the same thing!
  Reply With Quote

Old 03-05-2010, 05:55 AM   #4
thatperson
Epic Scholar
 
thatperson's Avatar
 
thatperson is offline
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: In bed with Skred
Posts: 4,691
Default

they have on the descriptions

type: master
type: consumable


and anyone who crafts on a regular basis knows that consumables are at front masters at back
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
There are modifiers that alter drop chance when you go AFK based on what you do when gone. We will list them here:
  • Fix and eat a sandwich +15%
  • Watch TV -5%
  • Urinate +20%
  • Finish your homework +10%
  • Stand on your head for 5+ minutes +33%

We believe these are working as intended.
  Reply With Quote

Old 03-05-2010, 06:09 AM   #5
Glitchless
Administrator
 
Glitchless's Avatar
 
Glitchless is offline
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8,443
Default

The original poster's point is well taken. It would be nice to have a naming difference between master and consumable recipes. Expect a patch shortly.
__________________
Computing the probability that at least one of the following events will occur:
P(a or b ... or z) = 1 - P(!a and !b ... and !z)
Probability
  Reply With Quote

Old 03-05-2010, 06:15 AM   #6
thatperson
Epic Scholar
 
thatperson's Avatar
 
thatperson is offline
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: In bed with Skred
Posts: 4,691
Default

sweet thanks glitchless
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
There are modifiers that alter drop chance when you go AFK based on what you do when gone. We will list them here:
  • Fix and eat a sandwich +15%
  • Watch TV -5%
  • Urinate +20%
  • Finish your homework +10%
  • Stand on your head for 5+ minutes +33%

We believe these are working as intended.
  Reply With Quote

Old 03-05-2010, 06:47 AM   #7
Zomgbie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This is retarded...

Work on a feature from the "to-do" list.

Implementing such trivial stuff like this is just bad.

Don't be bad Glitchless.

Be a good dev and work on the to-do list.

Add a freakin font changer already.

Any monkey could code that in C++ or JS, or whatever you use.
  Reply With Quote

Old 03-05-2010, 07:16 AM   #8
Lurkee
Seer's BFF
 
Lurkee is offline
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 707
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zomgbie View Post
This is retarded...

Work on a feature from the "to-do" list.

Implementing such trivial stuff like this is just bad.

Don't be bad Glitchless.

Be a good dev and work on the to-do list.

Add a freakin font changer already.

Any monkey could code that in C++ or JS, or whatever you use.
whoa, somebody took their smarty pills today and learned the names of a few programming languages, neither of which the client for nodiatis is coded in, but great effort nonetheless you internet superstar
  Reply With Quote

Old 03-05-2010, 07:59 AM   #9
Zomgbie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lurkee View Post
whoa, somebody took their smarty pills today and learned the names of a few programming languages, neither of which the client for nodiatis is coded in, but great effort nonetheless you internet superstar


Rofl....




lol...


What is it coded in then tard?

It's either C++ or JS... prolly a mix of the two.

You clearly have your e-peen in a knot... stfu pal
  Reply With Quote

Old 03-05-2010, 03:35 PM   #10
sherman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Glitchless has mentioned before that Nod uses Javascript.

I am going off on a limb here and saying that is what JS stands for.

Lurkee, lurk moar and post less you retarded monkey.
  Reply With Quote

Old 03-05-2010, 06:51 PM   #11
gofret
Neophyte
 
gofret is offline
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Actually the client is coded with 'Java', and it is different from Java Script or JS. The client may be using a Java Script object to interface with the webpage and web browser, but you cannot write a client like this with Java Script. Not trying to be a smartpunk, but Lurkee was not totally wrong, and Zomgbie was way off undermining the work done by Glitch.


Anyways, does anyone see a difference in the AH such as the item names being shifted to the left or is it time that I should go see an eye doctor?
  Reply With Quote

Old 03-07-2010, 01:35 PM   #12
Peteroid
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Just noticed new naming convention... thank you Glitchless!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10 AM
Boards live since 05-21-2008


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.