Go Back   Nodiatis Forums > Nodiatis Forums > General Discussion > Nodiatis Discussion & Suggestions
Forgot?

select gear to show when inspected
Old 11-14-2012, 10:54 AM   #1
paulodjohn
Seer's BFF

Default select gear to show when inspected

'This is coming soon' when you click on it, It would be nice to make this happen as a lot was given away with the arena guides. its not a game about trying to copy builds. if a team beats you, you should have to work to try counter them without just inspecting their stats and gear, as you can already see what gems they use. This feature is needed don't think it will be too hard to implement. Any idea to give away less about your build is needed for arena.

Old 11-14-2012, 01:02 PM   #2
Conqueror
Rare Collector

Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.

If anything, being able to inspect helps new players.

If you believe that by inspecting you and by reading a couple of guides, a total noob will copy your build and your ideas and win the arena championship, then you are somewhat paranoid imo.

Everyone that makes the top 10, doesn't really need the help. They already know what they are doing.

Despite what many may believe, being successful in arena is not that complicated. Here is Trojan describing it very eloquently.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trojan View Post
A TANK... A HEALER... A CASTER
You can be politically correct and say dps instead of caster. But the point that I am trying to make is that you need to have a strong enough tank, healer and dps in order to make the top 10. And building them requires a lot of gold/tc's.

It is not just a simple matter of copying someone else's build. The builds are all identical enough. Casters need int/cnc - everybody that makes it to the top 10 should know that I would think. Tanks need defensive stats - doh.

If you really want to hide your build, make your arena gear your pvp set and have a different backpack equipped otherwise.

Old 11-14-2012, 01:12 PM   #3
Oneangel