Voting System?
Old 06-10-2012, 07:21 AM   #1
Underkid
Boss Hunter

Default Voting System?

I'm a newb, and this doesnt concern my gameplay whatsoever, but i would like to know ure opinions on something, as our clan often invites low lvl players and in order for them to proceed in a steady rate we need to help them with epics and many other stuff, and many stopped playing as they saw they couldnt achieve much on their own (im not saying it's always like this, some stayed, i stayed and i was a low lvl caster without boon to help out or pretty much anything else, like many of my nod friends and all of us when we started, just saying that new players to play/share/compete with is a good thing in my opinion )...

About the idea, i know it can be exploited, as many ppl mentioned when i talked about this ingame, but wouldn't it be a good thing to be able to vote for nod on those mmo sites and related ones? (im not saying nod needs to be compared to others or anything) and as a reward there could be some vote points or something, where everyone could trade it for "face time" (hours, minutes, something else?) - wich would be specially "awesome" for new players or those who never had a tc, where they could gather materials and stuff to sell while they were Ns, but when they had those minutes of face, they would put their stuff in the ah in hopes of getting enough gold to buy a tc.

Dunno if i made myself clear, this is just to help newcomers: they would find another reason to spend their rrt wiselly, nod would receive more votes and potencially get a new influx of players, and players would still spend their cash on nod cause a few minutes of face wouldnt get them fa'ar, so they would still buy upgrades and tcs and sorts

about exploiting to get many points when logging multiple toons, that could be somewhat prevented with the points being awarded to a sole character, this being ip based or something similar...