Go Back   Nodiatis Forums > Nodiatis Forums > General Discussion > Bug & Exploit Reports
RECOVER | REGISTER

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

first autoshot fails
Old 12-26-2010, 12:57 PM   #1
terrorbladestorm
Rare Collector
 
terrorbladestorm's Avatar
 
terrorbladestorm is offline
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 912
Default first autoshot fails

I know many of you have the same problem because you told me about it. Please chime in and tell glitchless that this is running problem.

The problem: Some characters cannot auto-shot and then switch to auto-attack.

It is basically impossible to screenshot this but what happens is you press auto-shot and nothing happens.

I am NOT encumbered, my arrow is definitely under the weight requirement of the bow.

Anything else I forgot?
  Reply With Quote

Old 12-26-2010, 01:19 PM   #2
Huggles
Epic Scholar
 
Huggles's Avatar
 
Huggles is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4,845
Default

happens to me all the time. i just say f the autoshot.

note: happens less to me when i am on nibbles, using 2h. happens more on lukutiss when i am using dw
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
If they put a nice icon on you it's beneficial if they put a mean one on the other guy it's detrimental.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
The player was banned for using an exploit repeatedly without reporting it. There's only 1 proper way to profit off an exploit: report it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huggles View Post
Old Delay/(1+haste%) = New Delay

For slow effects, use the slow % but as a negative.

Just repeat for multiple effects.

DO NOT multiply by 1+slow% to get your new delay. 1*1.4 is not the same as 1/0.6 and your answer will be wrong.
  Reply With Quote

Old 12-27-2010, 11:43 AM   #3
Raith
Gem Pouch Expert
 
Raith is offline
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: depends on who wants to know.
Posts: 392
Default

Well I never use the autoshot on my crusher, but I can say that on several occasions I can click my bow (on Raith) and get no fire. I know that glitch has said in the past that the game can lag - i.e. you are actually attacking but the graphics don't display - and the scroll may show up later.... I can also confirm this is not the answer. (I would have to take a movie, not a screenie, to show this and I'm not gonna bother since I threw the PoS bow away and started casting since bows @ cap blow harder than a crack whore) On several occasions - I mean at least 3 or 4 times per day of grind - I could click my bow and have my bow not fire. My pets would attack, and the enemy would attack... but nothing from the bow. It could last for a solid 10-15 seconds. Then there would be no catch-up flurry, the mob hp would stay the same, and I would suddenly start shooting like normal. I did notice that I could un-click the bow, re-click the bow, and things would work like normal once I re-clicked it.

I would assume, from my experience, that there is a bug/error with the actual auto-shoot button - not with archery, the actual button - and it is affecting auto-attack for those who use open shot as well as those who stick with archery.
  Reply With Quote

Old 12-27-2010, 12:22 PM   #4
Thomas Jordan
Seer's BFF
 
Thomas Jordan's Avatar
 
Thomas Jordan is offline
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 740
Default

I still fight exclusively with a bow. I have never had the situation Raith described against mobs (at least not that I have observed), but I definitely have had it (fairly often) in the arena. There does appear to be something wrong.

TJ
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
Confirming TJ correct.
  Reply With Quote

Old 12-27-2010, 01:12 PM   #5
terrorbladestorm
Rare Collector
 
terrorbladestorm's Avatar
 
terrorbladestorm is offline
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 912
Default

Thanks,

If it helps, autoshot exclusively fails on
dual-wield Zombie Claws.

Dual-wield whips works, 2h works, it seems like DW slashers fail it...
  Reply With Quote

Old 12-27-2010, 02:34 PM   #6
Migleyy
Seer's BFF
 
Migleyy's Avatar
 
Migleyy is offline
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Buffalo
Posts: 639
Default

i do 1st shot with archery and DW slash, never seen this happen...
  Reply With Quote

Old 12-27-2010, 03:22 PM   #7
Huggles
Epic Scholar
 
Huggles's Avatar
 
Huggles is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4,845
Default

I have also had this problem with auto-attack (for the first attack of a fight). It would count the delay as if there had been an attack, but no damage was dealt. Still happens occasionally, but not as bad because lower delay weapons now.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
If they put a nice icon on you it's beneficial if they put a mean one on the other guy it's detrimental.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
The player was banned for using an exploit repeatedly without reporting it. There's only 1 proper way to profit off an exploit: report it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huggles View Post
Old Delay/(1+haste%) = New Delay

For slow effects, use the slow % but as a negative.

Just repeat for multiple effects.

DO NOT multiply by 1+slow% to get your new delay. 1*1.4 is not the same as 1/0.6 and your answer will be wrong.
  Reply With Quote

Old 12-27-2010, 11:56 PM   #8
purefear
Gem Pouch Expert
 
purefear's Avatar
 
purefear is offline
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: my house
Posts: 341
Default

i my self have never noticed this, although i can see how it might happen
__________________
When is Final Fantasy ever final

  Reply With Quote

Old 12-27-2010, 11:58 PM   #9
Glitchless
Administrator
 
Glitchless's Avatar
 
Glitchless is offline
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8,561
Default

This could happen if your previous fight ended in a stun and you started a new fight prior to that stun wearing off. Let us know if this appears to be what is happening.
__________________
Computing the probability that at least one of the following events will occur:
P(a or b ... or z) = 1 - P(!a and !b ... and !z)
Probability
  Reply With Quote

Old 12-28-2010, 01:01 PM   #10
purefear
Gem Pouch Expert
 
purefear's Avatar
 
purefear is offline
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: my house
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raith View Post
Well I never use the autoshot on my crusher, but I can say that on several occasions I can click my bow (on Raith) and get no fire. I know that glitch has said in the past that the game can lag - i.e. you are actually attacking but the graphics don't display - and the scroll may show up later.... I can also confirm this is not the answer. (I would have to take a movie, not a screenie, to show this and I'm not gonna bother since I threw the PoS bow away and started casting since bows @ cap blow harder than a crack whore) On several occasions - I mean at least 3 or 4 times per day of grind - I could click my bow and have my bow not fire. My pets would attack, and the enemy would attack... but nothing from the bow. It could last for a solid 10-15 seconds. Then there would be no catch-up flurry, the mob hp would stay the same, and I would suddenly start shooting like normal. --> I did notice that I could un-click the bow, re-click the bow, and things would work like normal once I re-clicked it. <--
I would assume, from my experience, that there is a bug/error with the actual auto-shoot button - not with archery, the actual button - and it is affecting auto-attack for those who use open shot as well as those who stick with archery.
ok so uh raith did the auto-shoot button get darker to show it was one when you did that, because if it did that would mean that auto attack DID come on but it never shot at all. Which would mean that it was a major glitch.
__________________
When is Final Fantasy ever final

  Reply With Quote

Old 12-28-2010, 05:28 PM   #11
Peon25
Neophyte
 
Peon25's Avatar
 
Peon25 is offline
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 29
Send a message via ICQ to Peon25 Send a message via AIM to Peon25 Send a message via Yahoo to Peon25 Send a message via Skype™ to Peon25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
This could happen if your previous fight ended in a stun and you started a new fight prior to that stun wearing off. Let us know if this appears to be what is happening.
This would be an unbelievably long stun if I was still stunned while looting, grabbing the chest, going back out, and going back in to a new fight. I've experienced this on my new Ranger (or Archer? I don't recall =p) who is level 6, still fighting mobs near T3.
  Reply With Quote

Old 12-28-2010, 06:46 PM   #12
Peon25
Neophyte
 
Peon25's Avatar
 
Peon25 is offline
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 29
Send a message via ICQ to Peon25 Send a message via AIM to Peon25 Send a message via Yahoo to Peon25 Send a message via Skype™ to Peon25
Default

Also, the free damage shield from shield usage does not go away when you click the auto-bow button -- the button depresses, but no shot is made, no message, and the damage absorption aura does not instantly poof away.
__________________
~ Rath
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
The beauty of the Race War Kingdoms security checks is it doesn't matter how or why you fail them. If you fail enough of them in a row you are declared dumber than a macro and not fit to play the game. There is no excuse for being unable to count white boxes or continuing to play the game while failing checks.
  Reply With Quote

Old 12-28-2010, 09:51 PM   #13
purefear
Gem Pouch Expert
 
purefear's Avatar
 
purefear is offline
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: my house
Posts: 341
Default

hmm, i think we have ourselves a valid glitch XD.
__________________
When is Final Fantasy ever final

  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03 PM
Boards live since 05-21-2008


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.