Go Back   Nodiatis Forums > Nodiatis Forums > General Discussion > Nodiatis Discussion & Suggestions
Forgot?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Major Auction Changes
Old 05-17-2012, 06:04 PM   #1
Sexykills
Seer's BFF
 
Sexykills's Avatar
 
Sexykills is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 571
Default Major Auction Changes

will whole stack buying still be an option?
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:09 PM   #2
Conqueror
Rare Collector
 
Conqueror's Avatar
 
Conqueror is offline
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 796
Default

Woot

Thank you for great update Glitchless.
__________________

Last edited by Conqueror; 05-17-2012 at 07:02 PM..
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:09 PM   #3
Makaveliarts
Boss Hunter
 
Makaveliarts's Avatar
 
Makaveliarts is offline
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 211
Default

Apparently so, I see the option when I right click a stack in the AH. You probably already realized that already.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
I have it on good authority that the founding fathers were pro PKing.
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:14 PM   #4
Sexykills
Seer's BFF
 
Sexykills's Avatar
 
Sexykills is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 571
Default

i also see command not supported on buying one
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:15 PM   #5
Sexykills
Seer's BFF
 
Sexykills's Avatar
 
Sexykills is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 571
Default

also cant list anything in ah
  Reply With Quote

auctin house patch not working
Old 05-17-2012, 06:16 PM   #6
Sexykills
Seer's BFF
 
Sexykills's Avatar
 
Sexykills is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 571
Default auctin house patch not working

cant buy one or list anything now
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:20 PM   #7
Thomas Jordan
Seer's BFF
 
Thomas Jordan's Avatar
 
Thomas Jordan is offline
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 740
Default

Glitchless:

I enter the price per unit, press the enter key, and nothing happens.

I'm getting an error message telling me to put /g or /c to talk in group or civil chat.

Just tried to purchase an item. Got the error message that this function is not yet supported.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glitchless View Post
Confirming TJ correct.

Last edited by Thomas Jordan; 05-17-2012 at 06:24 PM..
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:23 PM   #8
Sexykills
Seer's BFF
 
Sexykills's Avatar
 
Sexykills is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 571
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas Jordan View Post
Glitchless:

I enter the price per unit, press the enter key, and nothing happens.
when i do that it says invalid command . put /g before your message to talk in group or /c to talk in civil

and when i try to buy just one item it says command not yet supported
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:26 PM   #9
Glitchless
Administrator
 
Glitchless's Avatar
 
Glitchless is offline
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8,329
Default

v1.310 should fix the initial issues with auctions. Please make sure you have that version before any other reports of issues.
__________________
Computing the probability that at least one of the following events will occur:
P(a or b ... or z) = 1 - P(!a and !b ... and !z)
Probability
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:30 PM   #10
Nemesiss
Auction Master
 
Nemesiss's Avatar
 
Nemesiss is offline
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: USA, NC
Posts: 1,045
Default

ty glitch, much wanted patch by many
__________________
  Reply With Quote

AH is now screwed
Old 05-17-2012, 06:33 PM   #11
idiot94
Boss Hunter
 
idiot94 is offline
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 123
Default AH is now screwed

You simply can't use that last option of buying entire stack any more. It returns "error auction price info doesn't match"

BTW, glitch, why are you making this change anyway? Does it make it any .... not-worse ? why fix something that is working fine?

I suggest we simply move back to the old reliable style. Please voice your ideas. Ty
__________________
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:35 PM   #12
Sexykills
Seer's BFF
 
Sexykills's Avatar
 
Sexykills is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 571
Default

ok now i tried to buy just one and then 10 spirit trophies and got the item has been bought or removed message

but worked for silks


oh and no they werent gone , upon refresh of ah they are still there even now ... it is a 100 stack if that matters any cause of my personal stacking skill

yep can buy just one from a smaller stack

Last edited by Sexykills; 05-17-2012 at 06:38 PM..
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:39 PM   #13
Tsurguy
Boss Hunter
 
Tsurguy is offline
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 197
Default

The major reason for the change is now you can buy 1 or 10 at a time without having to pm the seller who is probably afk.
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:39 PM   #14
Todd
Boss Hunter
 
Todd is offline
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 101
Default

isn't this an exploit if lets say i can only do 90 stacking and have all my stuff stacked to 105 by someone then simply AH it, buy 15 back then open trade the 90 stack? more like if somebody can only do stacks of 25 then has them crunched to 105 etc.......
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:40 PM   #15
Socal
Neophyte
 
Socal is offline
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Love the new patch, although I think the trophy market should remain as it was
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:41 PM   #16
Todd
Boss Hunter
 
Todd is offline
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 101
Default

i mean if not at the location where said stack(s) is. basically these become like the gold trade
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:42 PM   #17
Sexykills
Seer's BFF
 
Sexykills's Avatar
 
Sexykills is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 571
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Todd View Post
isn't this an exploit if lets say i can only do 90 stacking and have all my stuff stacked to 105 by someone then simply AH it, buy 15 back then open trade the 90 stack? more like if somebody can only do stacks of 25 then has them crunched to 105 etc.......
idts cause i can already get 100 stacks , im not seeing the exploit only exploit would be if i could move them for crafting in big stacks imo
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:48 PM   #18
Sexykills
Seer's BFF
 
Sexykills's Avatar
 
Sexykills is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 571
Default

ok buying from 100 stacks works now so no further issues i can find atm but going to keep testing lol
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:53 PM   #19
Todd
Boss Hunter
 
Todd is offline
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 101
Default

Lets say I was paid and in Uste, my "N" low-level alt is in T2, I can trade stacks of 90 and there is a 105 stack of lets say spirits in T2 AH. All I do is buy enough then buy the rest then open-trade to the alt.....
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-17-2012, 06:53 PM   #20
Sexykills
Seer's BFF
 
Sexykills's Avatar
 
Sexykills is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 571
Default

ok now im seeing the total price on trophies dosnt match whats listed as total price for stack when buing stack

example are some big stacks priced at total of 245g at 22.8g/k


just bought stack of 80 lvl 88 trophies listed for 140g for stack @ 12.7g/k and cost was 14,200

Last edited by Sexykills; 05-17-2012 at 06:58 PM..
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 AM
Boards live since 05-21-2008


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.