SSL error
Old 03-19-2015, 02:52 PM   #1
Roseblood
Crab Defiler
 
Roseblood's Avatar
 
Roseblood is offline
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Romania
Posts: 60
Default SSL error

Hello! First of all I will only use this laptop for a few days... But will be lost days if I cannot log at least 2 hrs...

https://nodiatis.com/ or https://nd1.nodiatis.com/ shows the https: strokethrough and gives this message:

"
Nu se poate efectua conexiunea la site-ul nodiatis.com autentic

Există ceva care interferează ?n acest moment cu conexiunea dvs. sigură la nodiatis.com.

?ncercați să re?ncărcați această pagină peste c?teva minute sau după ce ați comutat la altă rețea. Dacă v-ați conectat recent la o rețea Wi-Fi nouă, finalizați conectarea ?nainte de re?ncărcarea paginii.

Dacă accesați nodiatis.com ?n acest moment, este posibil să permiteți accesul unui atacator la informațiile dvs. private. Pentru a vă proteja confidențialitatea, Chrome nu va ?ncărca pagina dec?t după ce va putea stabili o conexiune sigură la site-ul nodiatis.com autentic.


Re?ncărcați "

Sorry it's in Romanian, but everyone knows the error: happens when the you need new certificate for a bank or when date/location/hour are wrong.

I checked the date and location, it still does not work and I don't know what else to do.

Note: tried it on a friend's tablet here and it works like a charm, so it's this laptops' settings somehow... Please help!
__________________
Superb, wise and proud, as The Devil should be. (Ezekiel, 12:17, I think)
  Reply With Quote

Mozzilla
Old 03-19-2015, 03:08 PM   #2
Roseblood
Crab Defiler
 
Roseblood's Avatar
 
Roseblood is offline
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Romania
Posts: 60
Default Mozzilla

It works in Mozzilla. I gave up trying on Chrome, so, if solved ok, if not, I will use this for a few days and you can close the thread. Thank you!
__________________
Superb, wise and proud, as The Devil should be. (Ezekiel, 12:17, I think)
  Reply With Quote

Old 03-19-2015, 05:17 PM   #3
hotshot64
Epic Scholar
 
hotshot64's Avatar
 
hotshot64 is offline
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 5,070
Default

There's no way to manually change the SSL/TLS settings in Chrome, but if you want to use it, you might try downgrading to the last version.
__________________
https://nodtools.net
Your comprehensive source for Nodiatis calculators and information.



  Reply With Quote

Old 03-19-2015, 05:21 PM   #4
Glitchless
Administrator
 
Glitchless's Avatar
 
Glitchless is offline
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8,312
Default

The SSL certificate was recently updated, so Chrome may still be using the old one. There are a couple things you should try:
Simply holding Control and hitting F5 may force it to refresh.
If that doesn't work, make sure you are running the latest version. 41.0.2272.89 m works fine for us. Click the button at the top right of Chrome, go to About Google Chrome, then follow any instructions to update.
Then, or if you already have the latest version, fully close all windows of Chrome and reopen it. If that doesn't work, reset your computer.
__________________
Computing the probability that at least one of the following events will occur:
P(a or b ... or z) = 1 - P(!a and !b ... and !z)
Probability
  Reply With Quote

Old 03-19-2015, 05:55 PM   #5
Roseblood
Crab Defiler
 
Roseblood's Avatar
 
Roseblood is offline
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Romania
Posts: 60
Default

It works in Chrome now, thank you! yuck, mozzilla moved so slow... OP response
__________________
Superb, wise and proud, as The Devil should be. (Ezekiel, 12:17, I think)
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 PM
Boards live since 05-21-2008


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.