Nodiatis Forums

Nodiatis Forums (//forums.nodiatis.com/forums/index.php)
-   Player Guides and Help (//forums.nodiatis.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Rerolling Guide - Restarting an Existing Character (//forums.nodiatis.com/forums/showthread.php?t=797)

Glitchless 07-18-2008 08:20 PM

Rerolling Guide - Restarting an Existing Character
 
Players have the ability to reroll their character - that is start over again, selecting a new face and class while keeping real money purchases and a few other things. Here's what you keep when you reroll:

-You keep your e-mail record so you can't re-register your e-mail for extra RT
-You keep all your noncombat skills: Learning, Crafting, Artistry, Resourcefulness, Adventuring, and Social
-You keep all your Legendry Skills
-You keep all your gold (NOT your items unless PAID reroll, see below)
-You keep all your traveling gear
-You keep rune set and gem pouch set unlocks
-You keep beast kills
-You keep epic quest progress
-You keep any completed pilgrimages (current pilgrimage is reset)
-You keep all your real money purchases: Standard/Premium Time, Accel, Grinder, Virtues, all TCs, etc
-You keep all the extra slots gained from having used inventory or storage expanders
-You keep all companions, slot unlocks, and their progress
-If you have rerolled in the past 7 days you will not receive the initial few hours rested time that most accounts start with.
-Quests will only reset upon your first two rerolls or once annually to prevent reroll quest farming. Use the /rerollinfo command to get details
-Boss progress will not reset to prevent repeated boss farming
-You do get to keep your existing Rested Time.
-Rerolling will cause you to leave your clan(s) and arena team
-Players who reroll or suffer a perm death now receive Reroller's Boon which gives triple experience until you reach your highest ever experience total! For more info see this thread: http://forums.nodiatis.com/forums/sh...501#post103501

To reroll click the chat bubble at the bottom left that opens the options menu and click Account Options. A free and paid method are available.


NEW OPTION: Paid Reroll

A Paid Reroll costs 5 TCs and allows you to keep all the items in your inventory and storage. You will need to completely empty your equipment and pouches before you do this, however. The main reason to do a paid reroll is if you have many expensive items that are soulbound and you want to keep them without having to transfer them temporarily to a different character.

doctor-warlord 07-19-2008 06:01 AM

cool so now we can basically reset our char if we are unhappy about class or something else about it thats nice

TalesofPirates 07-19-2008 04:18 PM

So is Reroll basically like a Respec? you keep your levels skills and gold but can redistribute the skills and become something else, or are you restarting at level 1 again and you must relevel all those levels? I am lvl 13 now, ....so if its the latter does this mean I am level 1 again with 18+ hours of RT time? im a little confused on this any indepth info would be great

DeLeon 07-19-2008 05:10 PM

I don't think you get to keep your lvl and you don't get back time. I think he means if you have a standard account and you only have like a hour left, when you reroll you will start with your standard 2 hours. Not all the RT you spent already on the char.

overlord 07-20-2008 02:22 AM

then what is the purpose of rerolling .. moght as well start a new account ...

Rackos 07-20-2008 03:06 AM

Starting a new character doesn't allow you to keep your:

<b>Learning Skills</b>
<b>Gold</b>
<b>Purchases</b> (ie, standard account, virtues, etc.)

DeLeon 07-20-2008 06:20 PM

Ok about the Rt, i have like 2 hours of rolled over time and an hour of rested time. If i re-roll do i lose my 2 hours of rolled over time ?

Glitchless 07-20-2008 07:16 PM

When you reroll you never end up with less RT than you currently have.

Picho 08-12-2008 01:12 AM

So in other words, It could also be helpful if you start off with an adventurer, train all of his learning skills to their highest, then restart to be able to have a greater focus all around?

What about level 20 learning skills? do you lose them, or when you hit level 20 do you have them back to their original value?

Hellbender 08-12-2008 05:04 AM

Good question. I would also like to know the answer of this question. Good thinking Picho.

Glitchless 08-12-2008 05:12 AM

You keep all your learning skills regardless of if they are above level 20 or not. You won't see that you still have the skills in your skills window but you will still get their effects even though you are not high enough to continue to train them.

Darkstorm 08-14-2008 08:31 AM

Quote:

-You keep all your real money purchases (ie Standard/Premium time, Acceleration Upgrade, and Virtues. Epics are NOT purchases and will be lost)
Not true, i recently had an epic item that enabled me to purchase discipline and courage. I rerolled my character this morning and my 2 virtues have gone.

Glitchless 08-14-2008 08:58 AM

If you had actually purchased the virtues they wouldn't be gone. We keep records of all purchases so if you think that you lost virtues due to a reroll you can let me know your character name and I'll investigate but I'm quite sure you mean the epic item disappeared, not the virtues which is exactly what the comment you quoted explains.

Edit: Having checked your account Darkstorm I see that you did indeed purchase the virtues and they were still on your account. You can view your virtues in the accomplishments window.

Darkstorm 08-14-2008 10:56 AM

Thank you for pointing me in the correct direction. When i bought the attributes i remember seeing them on the skills page, guess i was mistaken about that.

iamme 08-17-2008 11:56 PM

If are lvl 13 and have 18 hours of RT then you reroll you are lvl 1 and have 18 hours of RT

Tymoriel 09-02-2008 11:50 PM

What if...

What will happen to Crafting, Artistry and Resourcefulness? Will they keep or lost the skill we learned?

iamme 09-03-2008 01:10 AM

the only skills you keep are the learning skills

karpinn 10-18-2008 06:06 PM

when re-rolling u keep the current location or u go to Castille?

Damen 10-18-2008 07:42 PM

if you reroll with a time card in your inventory do you keep it even if you bought it in game from the auction house?
dunno if this would apply as a real money purchase...

Killjoykitty 11-24-2008 08:07 AM

i like my character and stats and everything, the only thing i'm not happy with is my class... can there be a way that you can change your class but not have to restart?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 AM
Boards live since 05-21-2008

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.