Nodiatis Forums

Nodiatis Forums (https://forums.nodiatis.com/forums/index.php)
-   Player Guides and Help (https://forums.nodiatis.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   question about virtues (https://forums.nodiatis.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2744)

Adinekara 02-03-2009 04:44 AM

question about virtues
 
is there a way to buy a virtue from the store individually thus making me able to get the pack or am i forced to do it by getting an epic item first ?

Flashus 02-03-2009 09:05 AM

you can buy virtues off the following items.

1. the epic itself.
2. the master recipe. created when dismantling an epic.
3. the dust. received when dismantling an epic.
4. a trade window from a player offer either of the above.

you have to buy virtues in sets of 2. unless you already have 1 of the virtues purchased.

you can't just buy 1 virtue as your first one..

check my site under my sig and look at the epics page. it lists the virtues for epic items and dusts.

Adinekara 02-03-2009 05:48 PM

alright thanks.

scrappy 02-07-2009 04:01 PM

I have a free account and the other day i got the epic blood claws as a drop. As i am a free account, obviously i cant use it, yet.
To be able to use it i do know i have to buy the virtues first, but is that all i need to buy or do i also need to upgrade my account???

Maydon 02-07-2009 04:22 PM

Once you have the virtues you can use an epic even if you do not have a standard or premium account.

scrappy 02-09-2009 12:59 PM

ok thanx.

one more question about the virtues.....

are they permanent are do they have a life span, will they eventually run out???

Glitchless 02-09-2009 01:21 PM

Virtues are permanent. You keep them even if you reroll or go PK/Deathmatch and die a perm death.

polobow 02-10-2009 10:14 AM

A very nooby question: what are virtues exactly? And on what level can i use them?

Hopilus 02-10-2009 11:47 AM

virtues are items that need to be bought via paypal/paybycash/time cards, that are on Epic items. you can be lvl one and use them. each virtue adds one % increase to all xp gains.

polobow 02-10-2009 12:01 PM

but it says on paypal that u need atleast 1 virtue.... so how did you get one then?

Hopilus 02-10-2009 12:30 PM

thats if you want to buy the whole package. and you would have to have two virtues to do it actually, because you can only buy your first one, in a set of two.

Hopilus 02-10-2009 12:31 PM

and refer to one of the previous posts as to how to get one. its already said.

Music 02-10-2009 12:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by polobow (Post 21500)
but it says on paypal that u need atleast 1 virtue.... so how did you get one then?

You cannot get only 1 virtue as your very first one. The very first virtue purchase is either all, or 2.

Then it could be possible to buy only 1 virtue for the later items, in case you already have 1 of the virtues required for it.

All epics in game use 2 virtues.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21 PM
Boards live since 05-21-2008

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.